Phalen Leadership Academies at Main Prep

Dear Parents,

  • Welcome to Main Preparatory Academy! We are a tuition-free public charter school serving exceptional families in grades K-5. We work to offer our scholars, parents and families an excellent, high-quality education. Because of our ability to focus on individual scholar needs, our parents lovingly remark that Main Preparatory Academy has a ‘private school feel’ without the tuition! Our curriculum emphasizes small group learning which allow our dedicated teachers to focus on the needs of each individual child. We place a high emphasis on parent involvement and require parent participation.

    Our parents are our strongest allies in helping our scholars learn today so that they can lead tomorrow. We believe that our scholars deserve a bright, healthy learning environment where they are accepted for who they are. We teach children by emphasizing their strengths so they can develop their weaknesses. Thus, internalizing what it is that they need to define and meet their own idea of success.

    We offer a variety of programs and services to assist our scholars and families: 

     

    • No Cost Meal Plans
    • Free Transportation for scholars within a 2-mile radius
    • Free Tutoring Services
    • Free Latchkey Before and After School Care
    • Full-Time On-Site Social Worker 
    • Partnership with Phalen Leadership Academies
    • Summer Advantage: A nationally recognized summer learning program that is offered to our scholars at no cost. Summer Advantage, not to be confused with summer school, offers rigorous, research-based academic instruction and a wide variety of hands-on enrichment classes to improve student achievement and continue to transform learning throughout the summer. Participants receive two healthy meals a day, daily recreation, and an exciting environment where they can flourish academically and build confidence as leaders.    
      • In addition, scholars participate in field trips, college campus visits, college prep, and scholar-led community service projects. Through innovative learning experiences, scholars gain confidence that supports their success when they return to school in the fall. This program is free for PLA schools and scholars across the country. Learn more at SummerAdvantage.org.

    Parent Notification Regarding Restraint and Seclusion, Positive Behavior Intervention Supports (PBIS) in Ohio Schools


    Keep your Children Safe

    Safer Ohio School: Tip Line

    *By calling or texting the statewide tip line at 844-723-3764 you can anonymously report anything that is suspicious or endangering you, your friends, or your school

    Ohio School Safety Center Website

    https://ohioschoolsafetycenter.ohio.gov/wps/portal/gov/ossc/pre-k-12-schools

    Special Education

    Jon Peterson Scholarship 

    Autism Scholarship Program

    Autism Scholarship Program. The Autism Scholarship Program (ASP) gives the parents of children with autism who qualify for a scholarship the choice to send the child to a special education program other than the one operated by the school district of residence to receive their education and the services outlined in the child's individualized education program (IEP).

Staff Directory

  • Staff Name

    Position

    Email

     

     

     

    Shareele Bell

    Office Manager

    sharelle.bell@mainprep.org

    Jacob Brown

    PE Teacher

    jacob.brown@mainprep.org

    Anna Bullard

    3rd Grade

    anna.Bullard@mainprep.org

    Emily Davis

    3rd Grade

    Emily.davis@mainprep.org

    Melanie Davis

    5th Grade

    melanie.davis@mainprep.org

    Nicole Deikun

    SPED

    nicole.deikun@mainprep.org

    Blazenka Dzindo

    SPED

    Blazenka.Dzindo@mainprep.org

    Stephanie Eafford

    Building Leader

    stephanie.eafford@mainprep.org

    Anne Evans

    Kinder

    anne.evans@mainprep.org

    Laini Harden

    Reading Interventionist

    laini.harden@mainprep.org

    Jenna Hentsch

    Teacher Assistant

    jenna.hentsch@mainprep.org

    Amanda Kratz

    2nd Grade

    amanda.kratz@mainprep.org

    Nick Martin

    Reading Interventionist

    nick.martin@mainprep.org

    Tara McCracken

    Teacher Assistant

    tara.mcCracken@mainprep.org

    Sydney Miller

     

    sydney.miller@mainprep.org

    Delilah Montague

    3rd Grade

    delilah.montague@mainprep.org

    Brooke Moorer

    Teacher Assistant

    brooke.moorer@mainprep.org

    Amanda Pyles

       

    Courtney Sandmann

    2nd Grade

    courtney.sandmann@mainprep.org

    Cathleen Smith

    4th Grade

    cathleen.smith@mainprep.org

    San Kay Thee

    1st Grade

    sankay.thee@mainprep.org

         

Free Transportation Request

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

SCHOOL POLICIES AND DOCUMENTS

Subscribe here to receive our school newsletters